We provide Telehealth consultations. Call us today to schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
John Regan, MD -  - Orthopedic Spine Surgeon

Spine Group Beverly Hills

John Regan, MD

Orthopedic Spine Surgeon located in Santa Monica, CA

32 total reviews

Dr. John Regan always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 32 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. John Regan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael P.
Submitted 10/13/21
Very nice people at reception. Dr. Regan was great ! Thank you
Jason D.
Submitted 10/12/21
educational and informative
Ronald M.
Submitted 10/07/21
Took time to explain What he had to do to fix my problem
Albert G.
Submitted 06/24/21
On May 7th, 2021, Dr. Regan operated on my neck to remove a herniated disc and replace with an artificial disc. The surgery went very smoothly. My recovery is progressing on schedule. Dr. Regan returns my calls promptly whenever I need to discuss parts of my recovery. Dr. Regan is an exceptional surgeon that I trust explicitly.
Brenda L.
Submitted 06/23/21
Presented new areas to consider rewarding my health issues
Debra M.
Submitted 06/16/21
My zoom call with Dr. Regan was extremely informative and productive. He had all the test results needed to help me make a decision regarding my surgery. He is a kind and knowledgeable doctor and is generous with his time.
Tanya B.
Submitted 04/14/21
Dr Regan and his staff are the best I've experienced in a long time. I've had two laminectomies that unfortunately didn't fix my problem. I decided to go to the best surgeon I could travel to safely. His staff are kind and efficient. They all listen and care about your outcome. My husband had major back surgery 11years ago with Dr Regan. He's enjoyed all those years pain free and able to pursue all his sports interests. I can't recommend Dr Regan more highly.
Gabriel M.
Submitted 03/23/21
I searched for the best doctor in New York, New Jersey, Chicago and Mexico due to my back problems, but with Dr. Reagan, you are in good hands.
Alexis K.
Submitted 02/19/21
Dr. Regan is very thorough and makes each decision feel important, exactly as it should.
William B.
Submitted 01/26/21
I recently visited Dr. Regan in Santa Monica. My impression of the staff is first rate. The office has a warm welcoming feel and the staff are very attentive to your needs. They understand our pain for us spineys. I had seen Dr. Regan years ago during my ugly spine surgeries that failed from other surgeons. Dr. Regan led me though the proper choices then post those first surgeries. I have had 15 years of no pain. Now with Stenosis, Dr. Regan will be the ONLY Spine surgeon allowed to operate on me. His commitment to providing the finest expertise in spine surgery is unparalleled. Dr. Regan has helped several friends of mine all with great success. You know when you have a great doctor when he calls you on your cell phone and shows how much he cares. My surgery is in the months ahead and I will be back to my pain free self again, thank you in advance, Dr. Regan and staff.
Donna Y.
Submitted 12/05/20
Everyone in the office is kind and efficient. Dr. Regan is an excellent surgeon, caring, takes time to explain everything and does only what is best for his patients.
David L.
Submitted 10/02/20
Everyone is helpful and friendly.dr regan has a way that lets me trust him
Paul B.
Submitted 07/23/20
Dr. Regan and Deena are an incredible team. In May of this year I was experiencing severe acute C4-C5 neck pain with numbness and a decrease of R arm strength. It was debilitating and I had to leave work as a Critical Care Nurse. Dr. Regan had done an artificial disc procedure for my wife several years prior with amazing success so I was hoping I could have him help me with my situation. The fact that I now live out of the LA area along with the whole COVID situation made an evaluation in person impossible. CT, XR & MRI's were sent to him and we then consulted via Zoom which worked out great! The MRI and other diagnostic results of my C4-C5 along with concern of possible permanent nerve damage to my R arm resulted in Dr. Regan advising surgery ASAP. I received a double level C4-C5 cage fusion procedure and am now recovering with excellent results. I'm totally pain free and physical therapy is returning my R arm strength to normal. I can't say enough about the way Dr. Regan and Deena cared about my situation and did so much to orchestrate everything that needed to be done to get me the proper surgical and post-op care that I needed. I've been a nurse for 27 years and have never seen better compassion or surgical skills than I received from both Dr. Regan and the Beverly Hills Surgical Center. Thank you Dr. Regan for what you did for me. I am so very grateful!
Steven B.
Submitted 02/05/20
I was very satisfied with the information that the Dr. Was able to give me.
Anthony G.
Submitted 10/22/19
Dr. Regan operated on my back 5 weeks ago and I have felt great ever since the surgery. I feel like I’m his most important patient. They entire office goes the extra mile to make sure they miss nothing.
Steve G.
Submitted 10/01/19
Dr. Regan was highly recommended and certainly lived up to the recommendation from the front office staff to the visit with Dr. Regan. I am very optimistic he will solve my spinal stenosis issues.
Daniel Ray W.
Submitted 09/18/19
Dating back to my surgery and all of my post-surgical visits, I’ve never felt like an account number rather a patient whose health is truly the number one priority. Thanks Doc...
Christopher N.
Submitted 09/17/19
Nice and professional , doctor and staff.
William W.
Submitted 08/05/19
First rate!
William W.
Submitted 08/04/19
Despite more than an hour’s delay, the visit was crucial to my betterment.